French Inspired Envelope Liner


My favorite friend to get into trouble with when I was young is getting married this Fall and I have been helping her plan her wedding and all of the small details that make it a memorable event!  Her and her fiance decided on a french inspired theme and somehow it has morphed into more of a Moulin Rouge type of feel – which honestly is perfect for her.  I actually can’t think of a better theme…  If you are interested in seeing more of our ideas for this wedding, check out her board on my Pinterest page!

Any hoo – I really wanted to make her a card that fit this theme for her bridal shower.  I dug through my stacks of paper and realized that I didn’t have any french themed paper to work with (shocking I know).  Being short on time to get it made (another shocker I’m sure), I decided to make my own card and matching envelope with a coordinating liner.

I started with a piece of black polka-dot paper and stamped a french script background image (see En Francais for a great option) on top in black ink.  To give the paper a distressed look, I used a Stampin’ Spritzer with Soft Suede Ink.  Once the paper was dry I lightly sponged the paper with Copper Ink and used Black Ink to distress the edges.  From this paper I cut out the inside piece for the card, the heart on the front and the liner for the inside of the envelope.

One thought on “French Inspired Envelope Liner

Leave a Reply

