Wish Big Birthday Card + A Giveaway


I just put up the latest new product suite on the website: Patio Party and man do I love these colors all together.  There is just something very modern about the scheme in a retro kind of way.  You all following me??

This was such a fun card to make especially because I am a huge fan of handmade envelopes.  I like to use my Simply Scored tool to make them but I also have a set of envelope templates that I like to pull out and use every now and then too!  Unfortunately these templates are no longer available for order, but you can still get a set!!  When I did the big “Clean Out” a few weeks back I realized I had two sets – so I am happy to pass along one to one of you!!

The project recipe for this card is listed below and if you’d like to get in the running for a set of Envelope templates (1-medium rectangle, 1-medium square) – do one of the following by next Friday (August 3rd) at 4:00pm!

To Enter In This Giveaway:

1) If you aren’t already following this blog, sign up!  If you aren’t a Word Press member, please be sure to leave me your email address!

2) Like Scarlet Design on Facebook and then leave me a message here that you did so!!

3) Start following Scarlet Design on Pinterest and leave me a message here that you did so!

Wish Big Birthday Card Project Recipe

Patio Party Designer Series Paper
Baja Breeze Smooth Card Stock
Whisper White Smooth Card Stock
White Craft Ink
Bring On The Cake Stamp Set
Primrose Petals Stitched Satin Ribbon
1/2″ Circle Punch
Argyle Embossing Folder
Big Shot
Sticky Strip

Large Envelope was made with a Medium Square Template (see giveaway above) – the small envelope on the inside was handmade – it’s a 2″ x 2″ square with flaps to attach to the card.

Leave a Reply

