My Birthday Card


This is my birthday week.  How old am I you ask?  (how rude are you!) Well since you asked… this is the last “milestone” birthday before that big milestone birthday that women tend to fret about.  So it’s not a big deal – at least I think it’s not a big deal.  It’s not a big deal right??

Anyway, I made myself a card (nerd alert!).  No really, I love the Summer Smooches Designer Series Paper and was feeling in a particularly cheerful mood!

See the project recipe below for all of the supplies needed and have some birthday fun on me!

Get the look of this layered flower by stamping the design multiple times on another sheet of white paper and cutting off each band of petals. Between each layer use Stampin’ Dimensionals to give the project more of a 3-dimensional feel.

My Birthday Card Project Recipe

Daffodil Delight Smooth Card Stock
Summer Smooches Designer Series Paper
Whisper White Smooth Card Stock
Temping Turquoise Smooth Card Stock
Button Buddies Stamp Set
Bring on the Cake Stamp Set
Brights Collection Buttons
Linen Thread
Real Red 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon
Rich Razzleberry Classic Stamp Pad
Tempting Turquoise Classic Stamp Pad
Stampin’ Dimensionals

Leave a Reply

