Single Photo Layout


Maybe it’s just me – but I seem to only get one good photo when I shoot an event.  I love to see layouts that feature six beautiful photos but for me it just never seems to work out that good.  So when I am searching for new layout ideas I always throw in my sketchbook just about any layout that features a single photo.  This is a scrap lift and I wish I could give credit where it is due but I’ve been hanging onto this one for a long time!

The paper shown is from the Floral District Product Suite which has some beautiful floral designs but also a few that just compliment the entire color scheme and overall style.  I tried to use those papers here because let’s face it… I am a mom to 3 boys and it’s not that often that I get to use “floral” papers in my layouts (so I sneak some in every now and then)!  More photos below the following project recipe!

Project Recipe:

Floral District Designer Series Paper
Baja Breeze Smooth Card Stock
Lucky Limeade Smooth Card Stock
Rich Razzleberry Card Stock
Rounded Corner Punch
Decorative Label Punch
1-3/4″ Circle Punch
1-3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch
Rich Razzleberry Stampin’ Write Marker
Linen Thread
Daffodil Delight 1/4″ Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon
Floral Fusion Sizzlit Die
Elegant Lines Embossing Folder
Brights Collection Buttons
Best of Everything Stamp Set

Use the Elegant Lines Embossing Folder to add rich texture and interesting details to your scrapbook pages.

This little flower detail was created using the Floral Fusion Sizzlit Die and a Rich Razzleberry Button from the Brights Collection.

These stamped little flowers are from the Best Of Everything Stamp Set.

Rounding off your paper corners, adding Linen Thread, and using a marker to outline the edges of your paper all add fun elements to your layout.

2 thoughts on “Single Photo Layout

Leave a Reply

