Crafting Happening Now


I am going to do something this summer that I have never done before.  Before those of you who know me “really” well start to bite your nails and get seriously concerned… relax!  No, I’m not going to jump out of an airplane.  No, I am not adopting another child.  No, I haven’t taken up nude sunbathing (ha ha!).

I just paid to have a booth at the Loomis Family Fun Fest for seven dates this summer and while this may not seem like a big deal – I don’t mass produce cards so I have really been trying to build up my inventory which means I have been neglecting my blog – which is also crazy because there is so much fun stuff going on right now!  So grab a cup of coffee and read on for all of the fun-ness you don’t want to miss out on! (that’s my nice way of saying sorry this post is so looonnnnggg!)

#1 Register for the Sunday Summer Stamp A Stack

Sunday, May 20th from 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
We will be making 12 cards total (3 each of 4 different designs) all with a summer theme.
Cost is $20.00 if you register by the 13th, $25.00 after the 13th.
To register e-mail me at scarletdesign@gmail.com

#2 Don’t Miss Out on Retiring Stamps and Accessories

May 31st is the last day to purchase any of the stamp sets and accessories that will be retiring.  If you had a set that you had been eyeing for a while or a designer series paper set, now is the time to make that purchase!  Did you see my Top 15 List of Stamp Sets Not to Be Missed?  To see the complete list of stamp sets, click here.  To see the complete list of accessories, click here.

#3  Are You Interested in Joining Scarlet Design’s Stamp Team?

The New Starter Kit is now just $99 (which is a huge reduction from the previous $175 price tag) and you get to pick all of the products that you’d like!  The new kit comes with up to $125 worth of exclusive Stampin’ Up products and a business supplies pack.  If you’d like help ordering your kit let me know today!  Check out the Join Our Team page now for more information.

#4 Summer Scrapbooking Series

If you missed my post about the Summer Scrapbooking Series please check it out!  There are three dates this summer where we will be scraping for most of the day.  Your registration fee includes lunch and (3) complete scrapbooking kits.  There is a discount if you pay for all three and an early bird registration bonus if you sign up by June 1st!

#5  Let Your Voice Be Heard

I am laying out the next six months of Step By Step tutorials and projects – if there is something that you are dying to see or a project that you haven’t quite figured out drop me a line in the form of a comment below and I am happy to take a stab at it!

Leave a Reply

