Get Them Before They’re Gone


The list of retiring stamp sets from the 2011-2012 Idea Book and Catalog was released yesterday and I have to say there are a couple of great sets that I’m sad to see going!  This is your chance to get them before they are officially gone on May 31st – and while the entire list is pretty long (you may want to take a peak at everything that is going) –

I wanted to give you my TOP 15 Not To Be Missed Stamp Sets (click on the images for more info):

A to Z (Item #115711) This stamp makes a great background for just about any project you are working on that involves kids (so almost everything!).

Calendar Alphabet & Numbers (Item #111610) It never hurts to have a stamp set that features small letters and numbers like this one - you can create just about any title or phrase that you need.

Contempo Christmas (Item #118734) This is one of my most favorite holiday sets - the "Merry Christmas" is modern and very versatile and I love the tree design.

Dasher (Item #116816) This is another one of those go to holiday stamps that can be used on everything from a card to a gift tag to wrapping paper.

Friends Never Fade (Item #118750) The four stamps in this set cover so many different design trends right now - florals, flourish and baroque details.

From Your Teacher (Item #122730) The end of the school year is fast approaching and this is the perfect set to surprise your favorite teacher with!

Heard From The Heart (Item #111644) You can never have too many phrases stamp sets but there is something special about this one - perfect for two-color stamping!

House of Haunts (Item #111574) This stamp set has always been one of my favorites for Halloween - the owl silhoutted on the tree and the spooky house have made some very fun layouts.

I {heart} Hearts (Item #117010) They aren't just for Valentine's Day - so many of our projects are made to express our love and a heart is always an appropriate image.

Merry Winter (Item #122700) Multiple uses for one stamp set are always what I look for before buying and while it is a winter theme the phrases allow for so many possibilities.

Something For Christmas (Item #122907) Three phrases and a wonderful holiday image all on one stamp - for the price of one stamp - it doesn't get any better than this!

Sweetly Said (Item #122860) Sometimes I think the phrase sets just get too cutsy for me... when I saw this set I knew it was for me - sweet and to the point. I have used these so many times.

Upsy Daisy (Item #111710) I'm a sucker for daisies and it doesn't get any more real than that! But seriously - three phrases and some very cute flowers too.

Vintage Vogue (Item #117690) I just recently got this set and I am surprised to see it going so soon - truly one of my new favorites. It has the appearance of being distressed and I love it!

Welcome Christmas (Item #118736) Maybe this set should have been up at the top of the list - I used it so many times last year. The images are timeless and are all that I love about the holidays.

Leave a Reply

