Tangerine & Turquoise Wedding


The Le Jardin wedding invitation from Scarlet Design. Shown in Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze and Early Espresso.

When I got married eleven years ago I had told my mother that my wedding colors were going to be orange and purple and I clearly remember the look on her face… I know she was imagining pumpkin orange and grape purple while trying not to look nauseaus.  That isn’t exactly what I had in mind and she was relieved to hear that it was in fact a dark terracotta orange and deep eggplant.

My point is orange has come a long way and with it being this year’s hot new color in everything from fashion to cars (does anyone else love the orange Dodge Challenger like I do??)  – I couldn’t resist making a tangerine themed wedding invitation!  When I was done making this invitation my husband walked by and commented that he really like the colors – who knew… it appeals to men too!

Given the opportunity to get married again (to the same lovely man!) – I just might pick these colors!

This invitation is available for purchase through the Scarlet Design online shop or you can make them yourself with the Le Jardin Invitation Supply List.  Included with the supply list is a coupon for your order so be sure to take advantage.

If you’d like to see more inspiration for this invitation check out my Tangerine & Blue Wedding Board on Pinterest.

The look of a watercolor image can be easily and quickly created with the use of a Classic Stampin' Pad and Blender Pens.

By simply repeating a design one or two times in your invitation ensemble you can create a thematic image that ties everything together.

I wanted to show you how one invitation can take on two completely different looks just by switching up the paper colors.

This is the Le Jardin wedding invitation shown in Rose Red and Wild Wasabi with a Cream top layer.

Leave a Reply

