Giveaway For Your Easter Table


I’ve noticed that lately my design tastes have been leaning way towards all things natural.  I have been admiring burlap, linen and raw cotton – not to mention just about everything covered in moss.  I really want a natural themed centerpiece for Easter this year and since it is only 16 days away I might as well get started now (I’ll be finishing up at 11:30pm on the 7th)!

I spied this beautiful display in the Easter Pottery Barn Kids catalog and got some inspiration.

My centerpiece is going to feature the large bird’s nest and I had made two other small nests for my buffet but I think one of you would probably like to have one for your table or centerpiece, right?

I’ll be doing a random drawing for the small bird’s nest on Wednesday morning 3/28/12) and will mail it* to you just in time for Easter!

To enter this drawing all you have to do is the following:

– Leave a comment below – maybe tell me where my little bird’s nest will be going at your home!  That’s it!  Drawing on Wednesday morning!!!

If you would like to make a nest of your own – they are super easy!  Perhaps the most challenging part will be finding paper mache easter eggs at this time of the year.  All I did was layer the papers, attach and cover with Modge Podge.  Do one side at a time and prop up (yes… a shot glass works wonderfully for the small eggs).

The nests were formed using a 2 liter bag of Natural Excelsior Moss in the sage color – can be found in the silk flower department of any major craft store.  The moss was enough to make a large bird’s nest and the two smaller ones.  The small eggs measure 2-1/2″ and the large are 4″.  All of the eggs were covered with the Beau Chateau Designer Series Paper.

*I’ll mail to anywhere in the 48 contiguous US States excluding Alaska & Hawaii!

Leave a Reply

