Homemade Salt Scrub


Note: Did you get two of these? So sorry!  That’s what happens when you leave an open lap top near a 2-year old!
I’ve been making my own homemade beauty supplies for years and I have a few recipes that I love to pass along because they are so easy to make!  I just whipped up a batch of these little salt scrub jars for a baby shower that I am hosting – these make great party or shower favors.  I have included the recipe for both the salt scrub and the label and wrap below!  Make some tonight and let me know how your skin feels!

Black Currant & Grapefruit Salt Scrub

2 cups            table salt
1 cup              kosher salt
1/2 cup          black currant tea
9 ml.              grapefruit essential oil
Add all ingredients to a large ceramic or glass bowl and stir until well combined.  Makes enough to fill (6) six ounce glass jars.
Recommended Suppliers:  San Francisco Herb Company for tea and essential oils and Specialty Bottle Company for your vessels.

Bath Salt Labels

Love Letters Designer Series Paper (no longer available) – check out Timeless Portrait for a similar design
Font is Century – all lower case.
Leave a Reply

