Recycled Thanks


Yikes!  I think I just experienced what is called “designer’s block”.  I am always impressed by the bloggers that I follow that seem to post new designs every day.  My creativity seems to come in waves.  In fact I can only compare it to craving for food – sometimes I just have to sit down and make something with my hands.  Maybe it has something to do with the moon!

Anyway I have a ton of new ideas – just hope I have the time to get to them in the next few days!  This card is one that I have been working on in my mind for a while now – I purchased this paper last year, brought it home and then decided that I didn’t really like it.  But when design time came I have found myself pulling it out again and again.  Now I am quite pleased with the way this card turned out.  Very similar to a neutral tones card that is found in the Idea Book & Catalog from Stampin’ Up!  Which by the way is exactly the inspiration I needed to snap out of my block – do you have the Idea Book?  If not order one here!

This card is available for purchase on the Scarlet Design website!

To make just follow this project recipe (not all items shown are available):

Early Espresso Card Stock
Confetti Cream Card Stock
Early Espresso Stampin’ Write Marker
1-3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch
Sweetly Said Stamp Set

Patterned paper is from Jilli Bean Soup.  Check out the Mocha Morning Specialty Paper for similar neutral tones.

Leave a Reply

