Modern Holiday Card


Since I have been addicted to distressing everything I stamp I thought I would challenge myself to use a color scheme and layout that is a bit more “modern”.  I stumbled across a card online that used this black and olive color scheme and I instantly loved it!  So much so that I am planning to do my own holiday cards in this color scheme.  The stamp set is called Contempo Christmas… maybe a match made in heaven with my colors!

This card is incredibly simple to make.  The polka dot paper is mounted directly on the white card stock with the Merry Christmas phrase stamped in black just above it.  Wrap black satin ribbon on top of the seam and secure in the back with Sticky Strip.  The image was stamped and then mounted on both olive and black paper for extra depth.  I couldn’t resist finishing the card with a simple rhinestone for the star.  Clean, crisp and modern!

If you’d like to make this card the project recipe is below and if you’d like to purchase this card it is now available on our website!

Modern Holiday Card

Contempo Christmas Stamp Set
Old Olive Card Stock
Basic Black Card Stock
Whisper White Card Stock
Old Olive Classic Stampin’ Pad
Basic Black Classic Stampin’ Pad
5/8″ Black Satin Ribbon
Rhinestones
Sticky Strip

Leave a Reply

