Karli’s Page


I have three boys so what can I say other than I am seriously challenged when it comes to little girl layouts.  I don’t do a lot of ribbon, rhinestones or flowers BUT I do try!  Caught this picture of my niece Karli on a recent trip to the zoo – it cracks me up that there is a deer in the background on the left side because even though she is striking a pose she does love to get down and dirty with the boys.

One technique that I have been meaning to play around with is the use of transparencies – this one is from Prima Marketing and I picked it up a while ago.  I wanted to create a fun background focusing on the first letter of her name.  Using Word, I printed the letter K in Book Antiqua, font size 500 and traced it onto the transparency.  The rest of the product supplies are listed below.

Have you been using transparencies in your scrapbook layouts?  Let me know what other fun ways you have found to incorporate them into your layout.

Karli’s Page:

Pocketful of Posies Designer Paper
Poppy Parade 1/2″ Stitched Ribbon
Daffodil Delight 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon
On Board Alphabet Soup
Rich Razzleberry Classic Ink Pad
Night of Navy Stampin’ Write Marker
Eyelet Border Punch
Large Oval Punch

Leave a Reply

